Familiarity on Several Somers Boards and Commissions

Many incumbent candidates were voted back on their respective boards.

There will be many familiar faces running the boards and commissions in Somers.

There was no change at the top with Lisa Pellegrini returning as First Selectman and Kathy Devlin and Bud Knorr returning as selectmen.

For the Board of Education, incumbents Anne Kirkpatrick and Richard Lees, Jr., and newcomers David Pinney and Mark Maniscalco, will join David Palmer, Joan Formeister, Bruce Devlin, and Sarah Bollinger. Marc Cicciarella will fill a vacant position on the board.

Former member Marybeth Marquardt did not run again and Tim Potrikus ran for the Board of Finance.

Incumbent Michael Parker was re-elected to the Board of Finance and Joseph Tolisano will replace George Warner who did not run. They will join James Persano, Stephen Krasinski, Marilyn Pronovost, and Thomas Mazzoli on the board.

Joanne Wheeler will rejoin co-chairmen Robert E. Loubier and David Olsen on the Board of Assessors.

The constables will be incumbents Francis Devlin, Jr. and Michael Provencher, and newcomers John McNerney and David McCaffrey. Olin Leveille and Mary Ann Olsen did not run this time around.

There will be no change with the Library Board of Trustees as Lois Lindell, Shirley Warner, and Robert Socha rejoin Dee Moak, Tiffany Daly, Michael Gotta, Andrew Phillips, Roberta Provencher, and Charlotte Stopa.

To see how the numbers broke down, check out the .


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »